Paris Themed Christmas Tree

Paris ChristmasI have always had a sort of romantic notion of Paris, France. having lived in Paris, IL for 12 years, it just got worse. I ended up decorating my living room with Paris paraphernalia and loved it!

During one Christmas season, I decided to add to my holiday decor by decorating a smaller tree in the Paris theme. I had a blast with it. I looked everywhere for ornaments that would work with the black and white color scheme I had chosen as well as anything that I could hang on the tree depicting the city.

I chose a bucket I found at a local home decor store for the base of the tree. It was black and white and had “Tres Chic” written on it. Additionally, I made ornaments from pearlized plain white ornaments. I used black puff paint to write French words and drew abstract Eiffel Towers on others. (See image)Paris Ornament Close-Up

The result is posted on the left. I just wrote an article at Squidoo about decorating a Paris Christmas tree with resources for doing it yourself.

I also have another article titled Decorating Small Themed Christmas Trees that includes Paris, School Spirit, Girly Girl, Rock n Roll, Golf and few other themes. Small trees can be placed around your home to add to your holiday decor. Make one that matches your kitchen (I had a Coca-Cola tree in my 50’s diner style kitchen too), or highlights a collection or passion. It’s fun and doesn’t cost as much as re-doing your main tree.

Just another of my Favorite Things… Mandee

Published in: on October 21, 2010 at 9:43 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mandeelikes.wordpress.com/2010/10/21/paris-themed-christmas-tree/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

